Thursday, November 9, 2017
The Carlu, 444 Yonge St., 7th Floor
Toronto, ON M5B 2H4, Canada


7:30am – 8:30am

Registration and Continental Breakfast

8:30am – 8:50am

Opening and Welcome Remarks

Shirlee Sharkey, Chair of Excellence Canada
President & CEO, Saint Elizabeth

8:50am – 9:50am

Opening Keynote Speaker

David Robertson, Wharton School Professor and Co-author of Brick by Brick

The story of LEGO isn’t just about toys. It’s about innovation, failure, rebirth, and staying relevant.

All attendees receive a COMPLIMENTARY COPY of David Robertson’s book, Brick by Brick: How Lego Rewrote the Rules of Innovation and Conquered the Global Toy Industry

Brick by Brick takes you inside the LEGO you’ve never seen. By following the teams that are inventing some of the world’s best-loved toys, it spotlights the company’s disciplined approach to harnessing creativity and recounts one of the most remarkable business transformations in recent memory.

9:50am – 10:20am


Brian Scudamore, Founder & CEO, 02E Brands, the parent company of 1-800-GOT-JUNK, You Move Me and Shack Shine

10:20am – 10:45am

Networking and Refreshment Break

10:45am – 11:20am

Concurrent Sessions:

Kelly Lendsay, President & CEO, Indigenous Works, internationally recognized as one of Canada’s foremost innovators of indigenous workplace inclusion and partnership building. An engaging and enlightening thought leader and bridge-builder showcasing the power of trust and partnerships for new relationships in Canada.

Jill Heinerth, Expert technical diver, writer, photographer, filmmaker, Explorer-in-residence, Royal Canadian Geographical Society – “Best Female Underwater Explorer in the World”

11:20am – 12:00pm

Afternoon Registrations and Networking Break

12:00pm – 3:35pm

Canada Awards for Excellence Luncheon

Chairman’s Welcome and Remarks
Shirlee Sharkey, President & CEO, Saint Elizabeth

Afternoon Keynote Speaker

The Great Canadian Bucket List
Robin Esrock, Author, journalist, TV host, public speaker and adventurer

Board of Governors’ Recognition of Achievement Award

Christine Magee & Stephen Gunn, Co-Founders, Sleep Country Canada
Lloyd Robertson, Special Correspondent, CTV NEWS
Kathleen Taylor, Chair of the Board, RBC

Awards Presentations

Closing Remarks
Allan Ebedes, President & CEO, Excellence Canada